Caught a Bug

Who wants to read about my illness?  No one, I’m sure.  But I have been sick since Wednesday evening–one of those chills-and-fever-nausea-diarrhea things.  Ick.   I actually felt better yesterday than today.  Today all I want to do is sleep.  I slept till 11:00 a.m., got up for awhile and went back to bed at 1:30.  Got up at 4:00.   The tummy problems seem to be gone and maybe now that I can actually EAT, the energy will come back too.

Anyhow, that’s where I’ve been for a couple of days.  Here’s hoping that hubby doesn’t catch it, too. 

I hope to have pictures of my latest project up by Sunday.  I made a dress for my daughter, which is something I haven’t done for more than 13 years!  Can’t wait to show it off, but I have to be here (and awake) when she’s here to get the picture and we’ve been missing each other for days.

Leave a Reply

