Promise

Because I have faith that these buds are going to be peonies (first blooms since I planted an almost dead plant 4 years ago!)…..

100_0297

and these buds are roses;

100_0299

therefore, I also have faith that these tiny leaves will bring radishes,

100_0300

these tender shoots will grow onions,

100_0301

and these cracks in the ground….100_03041

will eventually bring forth green beans!

Life in my backyard is full of promise today.  There are robins setting on nests, cardinals still singing a courtship song (or maybe it’s an “afterglow song”) and there is a chickadee nest inside the cap of our propane gas tank with two tiny eggs in it.  After we checked the gauge for how soon we’d have to order propane, we put the cover back on in hopes that mama chickadee will continue on with the process.  Wow, life is everywhere!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    May 08, 2009 @ 01:12:00

    Thanks for the comment on my totally up and coming blog. It needs some work… but this is great! I love it and look forward to reading more!! The pictures on ‘promising’ are so exciting! Just think what all of those little leaves and shoots will become in just a few more weeks!

  2. chickadeeworkshop
    May 08, 2009 @ 01:45:17

    Thanks Sarah. It’s been raining, spitting, misting and ugly all week, but the sun came out as I got home tonight and I took a look at my garden. It’s a-poppin! I’m so excited.

    I’m sorry, I’ve forgotten your blog’s name? Could you refresh me, please and I’ll put it in my fav’s or bookmarks, so I can keep checking it. I’m sure I meant to do so and forgot.

  3. chickadeeworkshop
    May 08, 2009 @ 01:50:54

    Nevermind, Sarah, I found your blog! I’ll be keeping up with your adventures.

Leave a Reply

