Roses

I am so pleased with these roses I planted last year.  I’ve never attempted roses before, and they take some care, but these blooms make it worthwhile.

100_0357

100_0358

100_0359

I chose these for their gorgeous, dramatic colors–they have buttery and sunshine yellow, pale pink to magenta and some peachy-apricoty colors, too.  It’s a happy riot of color.  The only thing I remember about the name of this rose is that it is a “Sun” rose. It doesn’t have much scent until it gets really open and then it smells wonderful, so I’m motivated to cut them and bring them inside to enjoy.  Besides, then the bugs can’t eat the petals!

I think I would like to try a yellow rose and a pale pink, which are actually my favorite rose colors.  I’ll have to look around for something easy to maintain.  I already have to fight the bugs for these.

Leave a Reply

