Blueberry Pie

Here’s a great blueberry pie with the least amount of oven time for summer.  This is done very much the same as glazed strawberry pie:  Bake the bottom crust (10 minutes!) and let it cool.  4 cups of fresh (or frozen) blueberries in the pie and then a glaze made with some blueberries, sugar, cornstarch and water….another 10-12 minutes.  (Leave me a comment if you want specifics on this.) Pour it over the blueberries in the pie.  Refrigerate.  You’re done.  We ate it with vanilla ice cream. Whipped cream is good, too, of course..  The glaze added just the perfect amount of sweetness to the already sweet fresh blueberries on the bottom. 

100_0559

Beloved brother gazing at beloved pie!

100_0558

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bitterbetty
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 14:06:25

    I have been enjoying all your posts.. but the picture of your brother and the pie made me laugh out loud. ( Or LOL in the vernacular of the internet.)

  2. chickadeeworkshop
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 22:50:18

    Thanks, Betty. I read your blog all the time; enjoy it a lot.

    My brother’s wife actuallly took that photo with my camera, I think. I didn’t even notice it till I downloaded to the computer. The expression on his face cracked me up.

Leave a Reply

