Miscellaneous stuff

I had great Turkey Day photos for everyone to see what I cooked and who came to visit, as well as photos of my latest project, but for some reason I have not figured out yet, all of them disappeared.  They were on the camera….I saw all of them.  And then when I plugged the SD chip into my computer no images were found.  Nor were they found on the camera anymore.  It must have been something I did, but just don’t know what.  Either that or my camera is about to die.  Hope not, since I’m not ready to buy a new one just yet.

I will retake the photos of my project at some point, but in the meantime please check out some blogs I recently found.  Sew I Do is a great sewing blog and she’s running a giveaway right now that crafters and sewers will be happy to win.  Please check it out here http://verypurplestuffs.blogspot.com/ 

If you like to sew, you may also enjoy Trudy Callahan’s blog http://sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com/ and do check out her 9 year old daughter’s blog http://sewingsister.blogspot.com/ .  She is learning to sew and blogging about her adventures.  I’m doing my best to support another generation of sewers.

I’m off to do some cleaning on this ugly, dreary, rainy day.  It’s still better than being at work 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. facebook chips
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 05:50:16

    eventhough I throw away a large amount of of my daytime hours on the web enjoying online games like myspace poker or mafia wars, I nonetheless like to put aside some spare time to start reading a a small number of blogs here and there and I’m lucky to report this latest contribution is actually rather good and appreciably improved than 1 / 2 the various other poor quality trash I read today , anyhow i’m going to have fun with a couple of rounds of facebook poker

  2. chickadeeworkshop
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 18:08:53

    Thanks for your comment, facebook chips. I write mostly for myself and to keep my family abreast of what I’m up to, but it’s always nice to know that others stop in and appreciate my efforts, too.

Leave a Reply

