Found my photos!

I had lost some Thanksgiving photos and really was in a quandary about where they went.  They were not showing up on the memory card of camera and didn’t show when I reviewed the photos directly from the camera.  Then one day, when I had the memory card inserted into the computer, I turned on the camera and there they were!  I don’t know why they saved directly to the camera’s small, built-in memory, but there they were.  Also don’t know why I couldn’t see them or download them before. 

I took out the card tonight and downloaded them using the USB cable, and voila!  I won’t post the food pics, since we are nearly 3 mos. from the event, but here are some good pics of my shawl project.  I rarely make anything for myself, but this project really inspired me and I wear it whenever the temps are in the 38-60 range and not blowing too much.  The open spaces allow too much wind to come through, so it’s not good for a cold/windy combination, but just perfect on many fall days.

I am currently basting the “quilt sandwich” on a quilt for my grandson who will soon be 14.  I promised this quilt nearly two years ago, so I’m really trying to get it done.  It’s got lots of woodsy, nature prints and I think he’s going to love it.  Will post those photos in a few weeks when it’s complete.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dianne
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 03:12:11

    Beautiful shawl! Absolutely beautiful. I can only knit simple scarves and dishcloths so far but would love to do something as elaborate as your shawl! I know what you mean about the mysterious cards on the digital camera. I know my camera is capable of so much more than I’m doing with it!

    Blessings,
    Dianne

  2. chickadeeworkshop
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 11:00:14

    Thanks for your comments, Diane. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

