Chicken Enchiladas

We had rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and I took the leftovers off the bone and saved them for this recipe I found on Pinterest: http://joyful-mommas-kitchen.blogspot.com/2011/09/white-chicken-enchiladas.html

It was a big hit with both of us and I would happily add only two changes for you to try.  I added some sliced, caramelized onions to the chicken/cheese mixture, but I would add more.  I used a medium onion and I think a VERY large one would be better.  Also, the recipe calls for one very small can of chopped green chilis and at least another half-can would be an improvement.  Or maybe just a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes.  I’m not one who likes things very spicy-hot, but even I think this recipe is on the bland side and my timid palate would like more heat.  With those caveats, I give you the finished product.

We had the leftovers with oven-roasted, fresh, local asparagus tonight.  What a fantastic combination!  Oven roasting is my favorite preparation of asparagus–easy and amazingly good.  I usually just use olive oil, kosher or sea salt, and fresh ground pepper before roasting, but I added some parmesan cheese tonight and…is there anything that isn’t improved upon by adding cheese?  Just sayin’. 

Have a great weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. frf05.exblog.jp
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 07:38:57

    It’s an amazing paragraph for all the web users; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

Leave a Reply

